wrperry

By wrperry

Mama Hawk

A few weeks ago, Suzanne and I watched a pair of hawks carry materials to a fork in a tree to build a nest.  I remembered where it was and returned this morning to see if anyone was home.  Sure enough, Mama Hawk was settled in.  I couldn't get very close, but even at a distance she watched my every move.  I hope when I get there next time I will find the adults feeding chicks.
I have also added an Eastern Phoebe in the classic flycatcher position on the end of a dead branch, waiting for an insect to pass by.
Thank you for your comments on my Yellow-rumped Warbler yesterday.  I really appreciate the positive feedback.  I saw several of these warblers again today.  Actually, I've probably seen them many times, I just didn't know it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.