Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Art

H and I drove ( big mistake to drive, but we needed car for errands after) to Pioneer Square today to look at some art galleries, particularly my favorite UW instructor, Michael Spafford, (from the 70s) who is having a huge 3 gallery “Epic” exhibition.   He painted and made strong prints of Greek myths.... the blip is a few of one of his series of the labors of Hercules, this one oil on paper...  Looking at all this art together it occurred to me that possibly that’s when my love of “stripes” began.  :-).  Minataur 1 is in the extra.  They are amazing.   We have 2 of his smaller works on our living room walls... treasures...  he is such a lovely person . he traded a woodcut for a paltry painting of mine.
Here';s a link to the main gallery of paintings,.,..,

Edit: in my other journal,  fotoperks, I posted the Hercules woodcut print I have from 1979,, but I couldn't get a photo without reflections so put it there complete with more art and more stripes! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.