A time for everything

By turnx3

Blue-winged teal

Wednesday
We’ve been back from our trip a week now, and I’m still struggling with my sleep pattern - last night I fell asleep fairly quickly, and slept well until about 4.45, but then once again couldn’t get back to sleep, so got up and read at about 5.45! It was a cool start, but brightened up into a warm sunny afternoon. I’d had intentions of getting out for a swim today, as I have not been very good on the exercise front this week, but it didn’t happen, so instead I went out for an early evening walk with Roger at Sharon Woods, where we found this trio of blue-winged teals - I was very happy, since this is the first photograph I have of these birds.
I have now back-blipped the first week of our trip:

A new adventure
Sunset over Dubai
The Avenues Mall...and more
Day by the Gulf
Camel races and Kuwait Towers
School, House of Mirrors, Souk
Dubai Creek and Dubai Mall
The old and new faces of Dubai
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.