Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A summer's day

It is another beautiful day, sunny and hot with bright blue skies. I think it got to 28C today, it really seems to have gone from winter to summer in a few days. Not that it will last, we all know about the 2 days of summer joke.

I took Luke to the optician for an eye test today - living away from home means he has not had the annual check ups that he should be having so we are trying to get them done now that he is home for a while. I had planned to go see The Darkest Hour this afternoon as there was a special late screening of it but the day is just too lovely to sit in a stuffy movie theatre, so we abandoned that idea.

Murdoch is still trying to cool down from his walk, it was blazing hot and he was trying to find the last few remaining puddles in which to splash about, which meant he got his muddy legs washed down with the hose pipe which he enjoyed. 

Every year I take photos of this same tree, it is always filled with blossoms and so this year I could not resist taking photos again! 

I am now packing my camera bag for my day out in London tomorrow with Lee Frost - he is the photographer I went to Northumberland with and this time we could not be luckier with the weather. Actually, if we want to be really picky it would be ideal to have a more cloudy sky....It will be a very long day, from 9am to 9pm so I will certainly be getting a full day of photography. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.