Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A beautiful day

As promised, today was a glorious day - warm, sunny and cloudless blue skies. I took a light jacket with me on my dog walk and it was totally unnecessary, it was so warm! 

I spent a couple of hours doing admin and sorting out things to do following on from last night's committee meeting, but I was determined not to spend such a beautiful day indoors. I timed it so that we went out between Luke's icing sessions and we headed off to Kingston to have a short walk along the river. It was so busy, everyone was drawn outside by the lovely weather and people were sitting outside on the edge of the river walkway eating their lunch and enjoying the sunshine - it was much busier than expected. 

We only walked a short distance along the river as I did not want Luke to overdo it. All the compression, icing and cycling on the bike is having a good result and the swelling is coming down very nicely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.