Impressive Tulip

... with an impressionist treatment via Photoshop. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the Abstract Thursday challenge again.  What a change in the weather! Never mind spring, it's felt more like summer today! In my Extra you can see the original pre-faffed photo plus four other tulips in our garden today - all against the clear blue backdrop of today's sky. Long may it last!

Thank you for all the kind and encouraging words for my eye procedure yesterday. In fact, they gave both eyes laser treatment. It wasn't too bad, though my eyes are a little sore today. Have to apply anti-inflammatory eye drops 4 x daily for a week. They sting like soap in the eye, but as long as they're doing their job, that's the main thing. I have to go back in four weeks for a check up, but they're pleased with my reduced eye-pressure from the bedtime drops I've been applying. They have to continue in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.