Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Yarmouth

Today I skipped over the Solent to Yarmouth (Isle of Wight).  With the weather unbelievably glorious there was quite a crowd of older people in T shirts soaking up the sunshine - a lot of walking frames to be manipulated, a lot of icecream to be eaten.  But everyone so happy!  I loved this group in particular.  I saw them 3 times while I was there, and each time this lady was laughing.

In Extras is an interior shot of the faintly eccentric and rather wonderful Gossips' Cafe right by the Pier.  Most people were eating outside, but by that time a drink in the cool seemed just about right to me.

I am trying to get round to thanking everyone who has given me hearts in the last couple of days, but can I just say a big thank you here for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts.  What a wonderfully generous bunch you are :))

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.