Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Special but sad

I saw this rig-out in Swan Lane today, waiting to begin its sad journey.  Does white mean the funeral was for a child? If so I can't begin to imagine what the parents must have been feeling, but whoever it was to carry was being sent off in the most beautiful way.

Actually, I had to pause and wonder if photographing it was in slightly poor taste.  The girl in charge if the horses said it was fine and was clearly very used to the request.  After all, the hearse was empty and no-one else was around, so I went ahead.  What would you have done, oh wise blippers? 

Tomorrow I am going off piste for a few days.  I'll return next week and back-blip then - at which point I will also catch up with your journals.

Have a good rest-of-week and a fab weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.