Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cuckoo flowers

Cardamine pratensis..

I have seen several lovely blips of the cuckoo flower in the last week or so, but couldn't resist adding my own as there is so much of it growing by the river.  It was a bit blowy while I was taking this (a usual difficulty with capturing wildflowers, don't you find?) but I rather liked the movement.  There were also quite a lot of butterflies around - hopefully we'll have a good year for them.

Thank you to everyone who's joined the WFW challenge so far this week.  If you haven't yet, don't forget you'll need to get them in by the end of Sunday - tag WFW19_02

And thank you for all your stars, hearts and interesting/interested comments on my yesterday's Extinction Rebellion stuff.  Appreciated  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.