Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fritillary

Fritillaria meleagris

Yes, it's another wildflower, to remind all of you who enjoy this challenge (or would like to try it) that as from today we're in #WFW20_04.  Four already, I can't believe it!  You have until midnight on Saturday to get your entries in and please use the above tag.

Fritillaries are one of those flowers I always thought came straight out of a plant nursery, but in fact they - in all the colour variations I've ever seen - are wildflowers.  I only know one place where they grow wild round here, but they pop up every year.  Such staggering little beauties.

So this is what I brought home from my exercise allowance today.  I had meant to go out for a longer one in such glorious sunshine, but in the end it was this, mowing the grass and nattering to my neighbour (from a safe distance ;)))

Happy times to you - and keep safe  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.