Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Luminous cattle

Expecting a brilliant blue morning, I was surprised to wake up to heavy fog.  Still, reckoning (correctly as it happens) that the sun would burn through I walked up to Morn Hill as planned.  I found these 3 British White cattle grazing on the Iron Age burial mounds.  With the fog thinning the sun (over to the left) was reflecting off their hides making them glow.  Luminosity!  Don't they look gorgeous?  And many thanks to Random_Angel for hosting today's MonoMonday on the theme of 'Luminous'.

In Extras, taken 9 minutes later, is my second cowslip this year, looking so gorgeous with the beads of moisture framing its petals, I just couldn't resist adding it.  Talking of which, if you're planning to do the WildflowerWeek challenge we're now on Week 4 ;))

The rest of the day's been lovely too.  I've eaten my first icecream of the season, sitting in Abbey Gardens with K and Hazel, and I've bought 2 new lavender plants for the garden ;))

Have a good evening xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.