Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Happy shoppers

Today I woke up late feeling tired and rather dizzy so I decided to treat myself.  Fell asleep in the bath then caught a bus into town and bought a top in White Stuff.  I was actually allowed to take it into a changing room and try it on!!  Well that's a first for over a year!

There were so many people out, many of them carrying Primark bags and cups of coffee.  Lots of sun and warmth.  The Cathedral Green was rammed and the High Street required some nifty avoidance techniques.  Why this couple decided to give me such lovely smiles I've no idea.  People were just happy, I guess.

Okay, that's me.  I still feel dizzy but I have nothing more strenuous to do today than look at your lovely journals and relax.  Yippee!!

Enjoy Sunday evening and I hope your week begins well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.