Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Grumpy George

Today I had to go on a mercy dash into town to get more Migraleve for K.  So that was my allowance of exercise - mis-timed as it happened because of a 50 min wait when I got there for the chemist to open.  I didn't realise that during lockdown they close for lunch.

While I was hanging around twiddling my camera lens I heard a deep bark at the other end of the High Street, so went to investigate.  Poor Grumpy George had been tied up by his folks at the top of the Pentice and was getting casually annoyed.  I thought him irresistible!

So here you are.  Not a lot else to report.  I was going to cut the grass and get things in the garden ready for my delivery of potting compost tomorrow, but somehow after the two-way walk I decided sitting down was more fun.

Hope you're all enjoying yourselves  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.