Where's the heat?

Hottest April day since 1949 they say! 29 degrees in London!
NOT HERE!!
It was grey most of the day, and dry (which I'm now in the habit of considering a bonus). As for heat - well, I could wear a long sleeved shirt outside without a jumper or cardigan, so some progress there. But the washing was hanging out for 6 hours and wasn't dry when I brought it in.

In anticipation of some good weather, I did bring the garden furniture out of the garage and power-washed the patio and paving, so when it does arrive we can make the most of it.

If the BBC weather app is to be believed (and I know I decried it the other day, but I just can't stop myself from looking!) the next 2 days are to be 'sunny intervals and breezy', so may grab the chance, as that's apparently to be followed by 6 days of 'light rain and breezy'.     :( 

By the time I popped in to Dumbarton just after 4 o'clock, some blue sky had appeared (it may still have been grey in Balloch for all I know), so a riverside blip today looking along the Leven towards Dumbarton Rock.

Then on to the cinema to see A Quiet Place - go see it, it's excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.