The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Tulip Time

It was the perfect day to drive down to Skagit County to see the tulips. Shelly and I took off late morning and headed down. Traffic was heavy as we approached RoozenGarde, my favorite place to visit during the tulip season. They have a beautiful display garden and fields of growing tulips behind. We spent about three hours wandering around, both taking photos. I had a very hard time deciding which photo to blip. Finally I chose this one. There are many more photos on Chaikins of Bellingham.

When Shelly and I got to his place I visited for awhile and then headed home to feed the kitties and have a quiet evening. Shelly headed to the college to attend the Night Beat concert of the Music Club winners from WWU. I was just too tired and I wanted to work on my photos from the day. So tonight we are on our own.

We are so lucky to live where we do, with such beauty all around us. Mountains, the Salish Sea and islands nearby, and the wonderful farms in Skagit County that specialize in tulips and daffodils. Such a wonderful place to live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.