The Fairy......

....Is what this tiny rose is called.....it's a floribunda  but I managed to single one out.
Another day with the boy....we tried doing away with the monster in the dungeon but it prooved to be a bit difficult and frustrating....so we took our frustrations out on some Bokoblins and Moblins and rode around on a horse through the fields......that's been my day...mostly.

I checked out Rainies lovely blip tonight .......she had taken a pic of a Robert Burns statue....pep ventosa style....I remember the big monument in the park in Edinburgh...it really was rather lavish and wonderful... ...so I thought I would eke out a poem from him.


“Not the bee upon the blossom,
In the pride o' sunny noon;
Not the little sporting fairy,
All beneath the simmer moon;
Not the poet, in the moment
Fancy lightens in his e'e,
Kens the pleasure, feels the rapture,
That thy presence gi'es to me.”
- Robert Burns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.