Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Icing On The Cake

....well that's what it looked like to me.
Not much time for blipping....no time to head for the coast....we shampooed carpets...washing cupboards...mopping and sweeping floors ...basically we spent the day blitzing the house.....again....housework is oftentimes such a waste of time I reckon....for the short time one gets feeling a sense of accomplishment ...is it worth it?....well I guess it is for those who just love doing it.

We've come up against a tricky and sticky wall with the boy at the moment....its always such a hard thing to stay angry with him and or to carry through on my word......my heart melts when his tears fall..........but that kid can push the boundaries...a cuddle before bed though is a very important thing methinks.

It's funny I cant seem to see 'Pooh' quotes quite the same since I saw Goodbye Christopher Robin.....still this seem to fit the day.

“If the person you are talking to doesn't appear to be listening, be patient. It may simply be that he has a small piece of fluff in his ear.”
-A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.