Blipmeet @ Wombat Hollow

After travelling for 4 hours (Jen driving) we finally arrived at Wombat Hollow where a bunch of Blippers were already meeting and greeting and generally flapping gums.
I am not fond of crowds of people as a rule but I felt immediately at home and comfortable...and of course we all had photography in common.....and the food was great. Jolang that apple strudel was awesome.

All a bunch of crazy loons .....after we took over Hargraves Lookout and generally acted like silly buggers.......it was back to WH for cups of tea.
I had to post this one of GMax ( I hope he doesn't mind)...I thought it was a lovely shot of him with his big lens.

It was almost sunset as we headed down to the Megalong Valley to get to Isbi's farm..........we did manage to get a walk in to eke out spots for out night time outing.

After dinner we set out to the dam and embarked on some steel wool spinning.....(Jen and Isbi did the spinning as my hand is still a bit stiff)......and a bit of light painting....then what a treat the stars came out.

It really has been an awesome day.......so wonderful to meet again and meet for the first time...you are all a bunch of whackos...just my type of folk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.