When the Doves Cry.....

.....For Micheal Stribley & Prince....may you both fly towards a peaceful and gentle sky.

As I was going to bed last night I had a flick onto FB.........I was gutted  and shocked to read that a dear old friend had passed away...I couldn't quite believe it..he was so full of life and such a wonderful musician. His dog got my dog pregnant...we lived in the same house together for years......he used to make me laugh...lots. Tears sprang to my eyes.

This morning Jaiya woke me early to tell me Prince had passed on too...she was more than a little bit upset...David Bowie and Prince were her all time favorites and both have fallen off the perch in a short time span...there is a lot of jumping off of this mortal coil of late.......to me death is such a mystery...I move in and out of feeling so many different emotions around it.
Too much to write about now.

Here is one take on it........

“Death must be so beautiful. To lie in the soft brown earth, with the grasses waving above one's head, and listen to silence. To have no yesterday, and no tomorrow. To forget time, to forgive life, to be at peace.”
-Oscar Wilde

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.