Cake Making!!!

I made bread and soup this morning and KG was busy  making another wall in the garden to contain the acer.  These walls have been ongoing for the last couple of years and they are almost all done now.  We had our lunch in the garden  which was pleasant.  After lunch I noticed that KG had taken the flour eggs and butter into the garden.  I wondered why he was doing that but decided to investigate after I finished what I was doing.  
when asked he replied "well as I have got the cement mixer going I thought I would help and make a cake." "You silly man" I said "you don't make cakes in a cement mixer" . He did look a bit crest fallen and I can see I am going to watch him very carefully.
Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday this is always a fun challenge and my blip was fun to do.   Nobody was harmed in the making of this silly blip.
Rather a cool morning but I did do a lot of washing and then about 1.00 it rained not a light shower as predicted but quite heavy.  Got most of the washing in and KG covered up his concrete and an hour later the sun is shining again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.