lemonzest

By lemonzest

Upholstery coverings or curtains again?

Continuing yesterday's theme, this morning's frost combined quite nicely with the still leafy blackcurrant bushes, I thought. The birds are being illusive and any other creatures seem to be noticable in their absence.

Today was spent messing with the insulation of a wall and later we went to buy the tap of D's dreams. I asked about one which runs and turns off after 39' but they didn't have one which also also had a flexible nozzle. We also bought some more insulation membrane from a nice chap in the DIY supermarket. I asked how much there was on a roll and he asked if I thought he was psychic. Looking at the orange shop apparel that he was wearing, I thought he probably should be. D bought a window scraper for the car in the 'Guilt Zone', which is area by the till in supermarket simulation jargon.

The house was still warm when we arrived back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.