Squirrel Vs Magpie

Not quite 'Predator Vs Alien' but it's not far off. I heard a lot of 'Clack Clack Clacking' out in the back garden and thought the Magpies were having a go at the pigeon or blackbirds nests again. I rushed out and clapped my hands to scare them off.
Turned out the tables were turned and the predator this time was a Squirrel. I know they will eat eggs and I also know the Magpies are nesting in that tree. 
Luckily I had my camera in my pocket so managed to get a snap of it all.
You can see the Squirrel scurrying down the trunk of the tree and about 2 o'clock from it is one of the Magpies chasing it and making a lot of noise.

Ever noticed how much the Magpie warning sounds are very like the Raptors in Jurassic Park III? Maybe there is a relationship thing there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.