Podcast

A bright, sunny start with no wind, clouding over in the afternoon.

Picked up a few bits at the Supermarket this morning, dropped shopping off and went for a stroll in the lovely sunshine.   Stopped off for coffee and sat under a Mulberry Tree in the shade.   Very pleasant not having to have our jumpers and fleeces on.

By mid afternoon, no photos taken so I thought about the seed pods I found several weeks ago.   They are from the Bush Kurrajong Tree (Brachychiton discolor) native to Australia as the name suggest.   We found them in Benicassim so must go upon our return and see what the tree looks like in leaf.   According to the internet it has fairly exotic flowers.   (future blip)!   They look very intricate inside the husks. (Had a little visitor too!!)

I had picked them up with an eye to a Blip but also as a subject for drawing as I am teaching myself Botanical Drawing.   I started last year in Scarborough and thoroughly enjoy it.   I am not much good at sketching, but this form of drawing is precise and that is what I like.   I had thought I might take them back to UK with me but think it not a good idea.   I hope they will keep until October.

Not had much chance these last few weeks but today took up the pencils again today - soooo relaxing, the time flies.

Hope you all enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.