The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

New Me

Shelly took this picture of me. He took it at the end of a full, happy day. In the morning I went to the monthly breakfast of the Whatcom Community College retirees. Today there were 11 of us. We sat at two tables and all had great fun talking and laughing with friends.

After breakfast I headed down to Miki’s to get my hair done. I had decided it was time to start the process of moving my hair color from red to its natural color, white. Miki did a great job of adding blonde highlights to the red and this is the result. I’m getting used to it and Shelly likes it better than it was before. Yay.

After dinner Shelly and I went to a performance by the opera students at Western. They did two short operas, L’enfant et les sortileges by Ravel and a modern opera by William Bolcom called Lucrezia. Both operas were playful and humorous, and extremely well done. We came away still chuckling. It was a happy night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.