The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Guest Room

This is a reminder to all you blippers out there that there is room for guests in my new house. The bed is a cabinet bed that folds up when not in use. I have it open for nights when one of us is restless and keeping the other awake. It’s a comfortable place to sleep.

Today was duplicate bridge day. I drove down to Anacortes to Rick and Char’s house to play. Becky was my partner and together we rocked. Our score was 39, the highest I’ve ever gotten. We were first. I give Becky lots of credit as she is a fine player who can adjust to her partner’s way of playing including my old school style. We won mostly based on defense as we had few really good hands.

When I got back to Bellingham I met Helena and we went to dinner together, Helena’s treat. It was great to spend some time with her. It had been too long. Shelly was busy all day with other plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.