Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Earth Day Collage

I had a bad night and could not lie down as my shoulder was too painful.  I read a bit and then managed to get comfortable enough sitting up to sleep a bit.

I decided not to go swimming today, as last time (Thursday) just the force of the water when pushing off had been painful I thought it best to let my shoulder have a bit more time to settle.  It was very stiff this morning, and still sore.

After breakfast we went for another walk, and the same route as yesterday except for going in the opposite direction.  The blossom and daffodils were looking much  better in the sunshine.  That walk earned me my Apple Earth Day Challenge badge.  I have included the digger that is destroying another field for yet more houses.  They have built a lot of houses, but no new supermarkets, schools or doctors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.