Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Blipping the Blipper!

This morning Dad came down to help me with the neighbours tree that overhangs our garden.  I needed some loppers and he said he had some and would pop down with them.  Mr T kept asking if Dad knew what we needed and I said he knows it was for the tree.  Well the loppers were huge!  So all the branches were duly lopped, and he helped me get them in the green bin, which was "full" until Dad tackled it and now it has space!  Aren't Dad's great?!

Then we popped to Aldi on the way to Mum and Dad's as we wanted to get some cushions for the garden bench and some flowers from Mum.  Very disappointing with the flowers because as soon as she put them in the vase they all flopped.

Mum had made chocolate ice cream so I could have some, but sadly the dark chocolate wasn't nut free but it was such a kind thought.

We did a little bit more sewing this afternoon, and after two broken needles I was allowed to use the posh new machine instead of the old one!

My Blip today is of Mum doing her Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.