*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Earth Day

Something silly I put together but with a non-silly sentiment that I truly believe in.

Environmental concerns have become an obsession for me over the last couple of years but I realise that I've only begun to scratch the surface. What upsets me is that I see so many people who do nothing at all and don't seem to care. On the plus side, I know several people who have taken what I've said on board. Whether it's because they truly have seen the light, or just to shut me up, I'm not sure. Either way it's a win! :-)

I have an appointment with an occupational health advisor tomorrow. Over the last 2 weeks I've kept hitting my panic snooze button but the anxiety is properly creeping in now. I'm an honest person but also realise that I mustn't talk myself out of a job that I know I'm more than capable of doing. I've never seen occupational health before so don't know what to expect, think that's causing most of the worry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.