Mmmmm...

..meringue! My meringues so often collapse, so I was super pleased with these. We enjoyed them this afternoon, in the sun with a cuppa.

Today wasn't quite a busy as yesterday, and I feel more relaxed as I haven't done any driving about today. I had 3 birthday cards to make, which were done after lunch. Earlier I did the ironing to The Archers omnibus, while watching the London marathon with the sound turned down. I was really pleased to see David Weir win the wheelchair race.

I squeezed in cleaning the bathroom, and had a little scout around the caravan. We left it lovely and clean when we put it away, so there is nothing to do to make it ready for our weekend away.

Jon cut our grass and in the afternoon, with Henry he went to Stalham for the annual St George's Day parade, with the scouts. I cut mum and dad's lawn, then found a little bit of time to just sit in the garden with my paints. Again, I absolutely don't know what I'm doing, but it's fun, relaxing and one day I'll find time to read about how to do it properly.

We had a nice roast pork dinner and I've managed to get my bath in before The Durrells and The Good Karma Hospital so all good.

Very near to finishing my book too. I might have a late night tonight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.