WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Blossom time

S's devoted care of the wisteria over the last few years has finally borne fruit blossom. It's recovered from the severe pruning and is magnificent this year. A wider view in extras.

Book group chez moi this evening. We discussed The Sound and the Fury; I managed to finish it at about five this afternoon. I was reading it on the Kindle and was surprised when I turned the page to find I'd just read the last sentence -- I flipped back to make sure I hadn't missed something. Each section was easier to read than the last, and the final section was an actual story told in complete sentences and chronological order. We all found it a challenge though. We agreed that a) it's a book you need to read at least twice to understand it and b) none of us were going to do that. Moving on ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.