2304

We tried to get to the top of the Sierra de Fontcalent, but I gave up before the top. I think I got dehydrated and suddenly had a pounding headache and felt like I might faint. So almost there. The picture is from the nearly highest point we got to. The whole way up was really steep, and it was filled with lose rocks. So not the easiest way up. But now we know. This is quite close to us. Only 20 minutes with a car, so this has been on my mind for a long time.

The temperatures rose higher than forecast. When we came back to the car around noon, it was 26,5°C. It was a tough morning for dogs. I put cold water on the necks while hiking and they got a lot of water the whole 2 hours. Now they are all happily sleeping and enjoying the comforts of the home.

And so am I. Not getting rid of this headache it seems...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.