2404

Today I have played with dyeing fabrics.

Yesterday I found one packet of dye in one shop and spent the morning doing blues. Then I wanted to do some more and we drove around looking for dyes with no luck until I found few packets of red on the bottom shelve of one shop. Clearly some time ago there has been dyes in shops, but somehow everyone has stopped selling them and are just waiting to get rid of the last packs.

But I got some red, so I experimented with the red also on some of the blues, and now the day is ending and I still have dye and white and blue sheets to experiment tomorrow. I've learned a lot. Which means I have made some mistakes along the way. But I've been so excited about this all day long. I might have to ask my parents to bring me some dye if I can't find any place here that sells them. I'm also thinking about using plants, but it's also very hard to get berries or flowers here that are used for dyeing.

Anyway. It's a fun project!
And it's so windy that the laundry dries in minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.