Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Golf lesson

Well, another golf blip! South Ronaldsay GC had a 'roving (not 'raving') pro' visiting and giving individual lessons so I signed up for one. Apparently, he was up at 5:30 am and has been giving lessons pretty non-stop since then in order to fit in with people's schedules so he may well be raving tonight. I was very grateful for his insights and we'll see if it makes any difference!

I took myself off up the course for a few holes afterwards with Poppydog; the blip is the view of St Margaret's Hope from up the course with the ferry 'Pentalina' in the harbour. Another Orkney-golf-course-with-a-view! And if you look closely you can see the raving pro is teaching a bunch of small people who were full of bounce and enthusiasm :-)

Poppydog wasn't too impressed. She generally is fed at 5:00 and her tummy alarm was obviously going off ferociously; every time I paused to take a shot I could feel a hard stare, coupled with a general inclination to trot back to the car ... who said dogs are dim?!

I'm going to cut back on my commenting as we have stacks to do here and my love of 'chatting' is sort of pre-empting getting on with things (much too easy to sit with a coffee)! We'll see if I manage ;-)) I'll still be viewing and starring and no doubt saying the occasional Thing :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.