Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Patriotic

I was scratching my head for something patriotic at my house for mono monday since our old flag was in pretty bad shape and I have not gotten a new one.   Then Jerry remembered we have his Dad's flag from his military service that we received when he died.    So I got out my trusty new/old dictionary and looked up patriotic and placed the folded flag next to it to made a blip.   There is no way I would unfold this flag since I could never get it folded back the same way so the star is all you can see. 

Jerry and I talked about getting a new flag pole to display this flag outside on our house.   We think it would be better than keeping it in the chest in the bedroom.  So the hunt for a new flag pole will be happening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.