Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Wildflowers

A really busy day today so I had to cheat and make a collage from some of the wildflowers I saw yesterday.  Just no time to think about a photo for tiny tuesday but all these flowers are really tiny...about as big as my fingernails.      I did find out what those strange white flowers with the red stems were called that I posted yesterday in the extras...an elf orpine, Smalls stonecrop or Diamorpha Smallii.   I have never seen it blooming or growing anywhere here in our state but they say it is all over the southeast.    

Got many errands done today, packed the clothes in the suitcase, got the camera gear ready.  Checked the weather forecast for different areas and we may be cold, warm, or hot depending where we are!    Hiking boots take up a good bit of room!   Tripods.    laptop and all the chargers.


I thought I was really close to being ready but I was fooling myself.    But I have my list of last minute things!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.