Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Opposites

Cypress trees with new leaves growing and cypress trees bare and dying.  Opposites in Nature.  

I had a good walk with my friend R today at two different locations.   This is at Goodale State Park.   A short walk around the pond hoping to spot some eagles or ospreys with no luck.     Then over to the Forty Acre Rock.   A huge bare rock where we found the most amazing little tiny flowers with red stems growing in the depressions of the rock.  See the extra!

Four days and counting until my Blipmate Joyce gets here at my house and we start our driving journey to Colorado and Utah.    I think I am organized..clothes are ready to pack, camera batteries recharging after today.    Tomorrow is errand day and then Wednesday is clean the house and get some groceries for the man and dog.     I got this!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.