Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Catnip

First of all, I have to credit G with this shot as she spotted it and captured it! Just a bit of cuteness we happened to come across!

So, today, 23rd April is:
- St. George's Day (not that the English make anything of it unlike the Irish)
- The 402nd anniversary of William Shakespeare last day on earth
- National Sovereignty and Children's Day (!!! Who thinks of these things?)
- Some crazy person made yet another prediction that the world will end on this day (<eye roll> Honestly!)
But the best news of all has to be the announcement of Prince William and Kate's new addition to their family.

I normally drive G to work on a Monday, but she had an earlier than normal start, and a shorter day, so she took herself. I went to Volvo in the afternoon. They asked me to bring the car in so they could have a look to see what, if any, parts I needed from the Syrian man selling spares. I don't need anything.

Had a quick trip to Carrefour while I was on that side of town and then, later on, I went to the Bible Study on my own while G stayed home and got on with some preparation for school and a service she is leading on Wednesday. Monday done and dusted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.