Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Under construction

I drove G into work today for the first time in ages. I came straight home intending to write a blog post but was reminded that I need to renew our health insurance, so the morning disappeared doing that. What a minefield.

I picked G up and we drove to Media City looking for the Arabian Radio Network building. A friend won a radio competition but couldn't collect her prize in the hours stipulated, so G was doing it on her behalf. For some reason, the GPS on the phone stopped working, and a twenty-minute errand ended up taking an hour with lots of stress. I hate that area of Dubai.

Back home and I eventually caught up with a pile of ironing that was so big, it was nearly touching the water heater! More still to do over the next few days.

My blip is of a building in Business Bay which is getting its finishing touches. We drove past it on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.