Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At the traffic lights

I drove G to work again today as I needed the car. Expat Woman, a leading website here have organised a seminar for entrepreneurs titled "Is Your Business Investor Ready?" Being just two hours long, I reckoned it would be time well spent to go along and listen.

Our little company is a long way off from this, but it was good to hear some pointers on what should be put in place with regard to protecting intellectual property etc. An added bonus was meeting a lady who got chatting with me because she noticed my camera!

I collected G and we had shawarmas on the beach before meeting up with Patrick. I can't believe how time is flying. The last time we saw him was a month ago. He had a great idea for a Ramadan promo, so I'm looking forward to putting that in place.

Home for a cup of tea and catch up before we went to the Salvation Army meeting in the evening. As we don't meet on Sundays, we had our Easter service! Pizza and homemade brownies followed. :)

My blip is taken by G while we were stopped at the traffic lights in Business Bay. I think she is trying to capture the sun on the corner of the Omniyat Building. The Prism next to it finishes it off nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.