Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Venturing out

I've been home all day, catching up with things. I also don't feel that well!

It was suggested I should get out of the flat, so we went to Bur Juman to sort out my mobile phone plan which is coming up for renewal. Yesterday we were told to go to a main office and we could renew it before the due date, so there is no interruption in service. I should have known they were talking off the top of their heads. The lady at the counter today told me, with an absolutely straight face, that I have to come back on the 29th of April to do what I need. My disbelief in their defunct system was not comprehended, so I walked away.

While we were in the Mall, we did a little shop in Carrefour and G bought some Easter presents for two of the kids she tutors. Back home in time for an early dinner. And then, the evening just vanished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.