Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sunrise Service

Happy Easter to you all!

I've had another very short night! I set the alarm for 4:15 to leave the flat by 5:30, but as it so happens, we left at 5:15. Yikes!

The service should have started at 5:30am as the sun was already up by 6. With Easter so late this year, we had jellyfish on the beach - something I haven't seen before. It got very warm too, so we didn't hang around for too long after having a little breakfast and saying "hello" to a few people.

I have to admit, I was extremely tired and had to pull over and let G take over the driving. I went straight to bed when I got home. It isn't just lack of sleep, I am coming down with a cold.

We went shopping when I woke up, also needing to be out of the house now that our old cleaner is back! G took me for coffee at Costa in Dubai Mall, and then we went to Spinneys to get the ingredients for tonight's dinner which was roast chicken with roast potatoes grown in the UAE!. It was delicious! :D

I have finally caught up with all my blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.