Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Old Friends

(Blipped on 21/4)

I woke quite early considering I didn't have a very long night. Jet lag. Ugh!

I made a cup of tea and took one in for G as well, and then promptly fell asleep again. The morning was spent putting the suitcases away and doing some general tidying up. We had lunch already planned with our group of "old friends", so headed out to that for 1pm, collecting Diane on the way.

We ate at Roux in City Walk which (thankfully), everyone liked! One of our group members couldn't be there as she is in Bombay helping her mum recover from brain surgery. We were joined by Aida instead which was very nice. I didn't take a picture with the whole group, but got my blip later in the afternoon, when four of us spilt into the Bvlgari Chocollaterie which happens to be opposite Roux. We stayed out longer than expected, but it was great. For three people in the group, it was the first time they visited City Walk!

Another quiet evening, I connected my laptop to the TV and we watched all the pictures we've taken over the last two weeks! I had to get to bed a bit early though as I am suffering from jet lag and also have a very early start tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.