MM222 Patriotism

A few days ago my fitness class instructor Emma asked me to write a piece for her company website saying why I had joined the class, what my health problems were, my thoughts about the class - and her - and whether I was feeling any benefit.  So I " cobbled " something together this morning and sent it off to her.  When I arrived at the class at 2pm she said that the piece was fine - and could she take my photo to go alongside it. Looking forward to see how it all looks on the website.

The class was full this week -  16 of us.  14 ladies - and two men. I enjoyed it as usual.  Before I left I took the first of my blip shots - a roll of honour showing the names of local  Whickham men killed in the first world war - this is on a wall in the Community Centre.  There are two other " rolls " for men from  nearby villages of Dunston and Swalwell.

Then a bit of shopping in Tesco before walking along to St Mary's Church where I took another of my blip shots.  It was nice to see the St Georges flag flying today.  Then down to the War Memorial to take a photo of that.

The Mono Monday challenge is patriotism and hopefully these photos illustrate the patriotism shown by soldiers who gave their lives for their couintry.  Thanks to chantler63 for hosting.

I went to my Slimming Club this evening.  I have put weight on over Easter ( and afterwards ) so I knew the scales would not be kind today.  And so it proved.  I am 4 pounds out of target.  Less than I would have been if I had got weighed last Monday though.  Just have to stick with it and get those 4 pounds off as soon as I can.  I didn't stay for the group chat afterwards as I wanted to get home, have my tea and get settled ready to listen to the footie on the radio.

Newcastle are playing away at Everton.  The match is still going on.  The score at the moment is Everton 1 Newcastle 0. 

Steps today - 14,727

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.