Tiny Tuesday - Travel

This morning I walked down to the village to post a letter - it had to be posted before noon.  Then I got the bus to Newcastle.   I didn't have any particular purchases in mind so I just mooched around the shops.  Bought a shirt top in T J Hughes and they gave me a voucher for a free cup of tea or coffee.  So I went straight to the cafe to redeem it.

Obviously they hope you will  buy food as well and most of the others in the queue opted for a scone with jam and cream but I resisted temptation and stuck with the free coffee. 

When I came out of Hughes it was raining heavily so I made a quick dash for The Grainger Market.  I decided to buy a tub of dressed crab.  I have been buying these little tubs of dressed crab for many many years but I looked on every fish stall and there wasn't one to be seen.  So I asked on of the fishmongers if he had any.  The answer was no.  Apparently there is a massive shortage of crab at the moment and what there is is very expensive.  The recent storms have affected the crab supply chain and there's hardly any to be had. Hopefully this situation will change and the dressed crab will return to the Market.

I looked in a few charity shops and got 2 T Shirts and a little glass vase. Then to Tesco for fruit before another quick dash to catch the bus home.  The rain was even heavier by this time.

The Tiny Tuesday challenge today is Travel.  I was wondering what to blip and almost chose my pensioners concessionary travel card - which gets me free bus travel anywhere in the country. Took a photo of it but it was a bit boring.

So instead I have blipped the earrings I have been wearing today. They remind me of last years holiday which I spent near Boston with my blip friend Betsey. One one of the days I was there we travelled to Provincetown on the extreme tip of Cape Cod.  You can see the route in my Extra shot. I loved Provincetown.  Its full of interesting buildings, quirky shops and places to eat.  I remember the tasty lobster roll I had there. If you want to see a photo of me  in Provincetown look HERE

I usually like to buy jewellery as a souvenir when I'm on holiday and I bought these earrings in Provincetown.  They are pieces of sea glass wrapped in silver. I do love sea glass. Thanks to intothehills for hosting the challenge.

Steps today -  10,574

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.