Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Tick tock

I am just back from another Anzac ceremony.  This time, it was in honour of our Aboriginal/First Nation soldiers.  It was a lovely ceremony.  One of my tog friends has been elected as a Councillor on the local Council and saw me there and asked me to take some photos of Uncle Bill, the elder who did the Welcome to Country and the organiser as there was a hiccup with Council's tog.  Crikey no pressure now.  No flash and it was after sunset but using the inbuilt flash on the camera did enough of a job to get a  result so I hope they can use them.  I have just edited them and sent them off. 

But I digress,  what is a dandelion clock got to do with travel you ask.  Well isn't travel all about time.   If it's a vacation or holiday there is the time planning, the time to pass before it happens, the time waiting in airports, or in the air, sea, river, or on the road or train, the time flying past as the holiday happens and then the time how quickly you think you have never been away?  Sometimes with travel I just wish I had a transporter so someone could beam me up but then there is the other sort of travel when the travel itself is the magic and you wish time could just stand still.  So there you are travel = time.

Thank you so much to intothehills for his wonderul hosting of  TIny Tuesday  during April.  I can let you know that my Kiwi blipmate Riwaka will be hosting May.

And I better have an early night tonight because it is the dawn service tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.