Flat White

This morning we had finally the responsible builders coming in to look at our damage in the studio! Took only 4 months!
But the good news is, that he did not argue, and said that this was a case for his insurance and that we swill get the damage fixed!
Happy about that!!

Neil went off to work and I started mine.
Was feeling a bit stressed and not on top of things and frustrated about the 6 am flight tomorrow.

Irineu cam at 1 pm and I had my lesson. Also here I am not feeling on top of things ….! But he always makes me feel good after a lesson.I continued to work and got out for a coffee and a walk at 4:30 pm. I visited Pete and showed him a picture of our new beauty and told him that we are still practising.
He consoled me and said it would take a bit of time until all is adjusted right.

Today I went off my usual and ordered my first ever flat white. I fancied something smoother today! I had probably too many to strong coffee since last night!
Had a cappuccino next, in order to figure out the difference. Actually not much really!
At some point I need to try my milk frother too!

I left with some education about milky coffees and wandered on to Byres Road to get some dinner.
Back home, more work, some tasks I need to do before I leave and packing!
I also had another try with the coffee machine … slowly but surely we will work it out!

Tomorrow will be dreadful! I so so hate the 6 am flight - it’s unbelievable.

Blipping my flat white - half full ….
(too many coffee related blips recently!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.