Travelling

Alarm at 3:30 am was not appreciated!
But I got up, had a coffee from the new machine and got ready. Taxi at 4:45, check in, security and boarding.
In the plane we got told that the flight will start delayed due to high winds in Amsterdam.
That was me seeing my connection to Frankfurt going and having to stay in AMS longer than intended.
However, I was too tired to bother and was not unhappy about the extra hour we spent on the airfield.
I woke up again short before landing and we were told that we can make the connection to FRA.
I literally flew through the airport and made it in time to get on my flight.
I expected my case would not and I was right. 
Meaning I had to queue at the luggage desk before I could collect my car and get out.
I was in the office at 1:30 pm and caught up with the colleagues, had a few calls and got on with things.
In the evening Vera and I went for a wonderful dinner at an Italian restaurant. The customer (Jan and Ivana)  had arrived in their hotel, but wanted to work in the evening. 
That's why Vera and I went on our own.
After the lovely food I drove to Christina who was still up.
I was shattered and we only had a short catch up before we both went to our beds.

I am blipping a Frankfurt Airport shot .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.