Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Scissor-tailed Flycatcher

I've been seeing these birds since we got to Texas but this is the first shot I've been able to get, and right outside our camper this morning.  

The BoBB (Band of Blippers Bash) started for me today with a visit from KangaZu and Wall.  It was so wonderful to meet them for the first time!  Can't wait to meet with the rest of the group tomorrow evening!

Our camp host recommended a mobile RV repair man and he came to our camp site and fixed our water leak today (actually tonight).  When I called him this morning he said he was booked solid for the next two days but when I told him we didn't have water, he said he would get here at the end of the day.  He finally called at 7:30 and said he was on his way and got here a little after 8 pm.  The problem was a bad washer and it only took him about 15 minutes to fix it.  We thanked him profusely for working late for us!  The campground showers are nice but I'll be happy to use my own shower in the morning. :-))

I am grateful that our repair man had the part he needed in his toolbox!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.