Camera Shy....

.... that's how this little chap seemed to me when he turned his back and wouldn't look round, still it gave me a chance to see how beautiful the back feathers are, whereas normally all I'd see is that big pink chest.  We had the best of the weather today and the sun disappeared very quickly - it's still very cold.

My friend called round today upset because her beloved cat is in  hospital and the situation doesn't look good.  She doesn't know exactly how old he he because he's a stray, but the vet thinks he's about 13. He suffers from epilepsy and lately he's had kidney problems too, I think she knows there'll be no happy outcome but as any of us would, she's finding it difficult to accept.

Thank you for all the comments on my liquorice all-sorts, I think my blip evoked happy memories for many of us - many thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.