Brillant NHS. Patient quote

First a follow up on yesterday’s NHS blip.
When I got home following the Dyson ear treatment I received a phone call from the hospital inviting me to go in on Sunday morning for my hearing aid fitting. No long waits and on Sunday, no parking problem.

Todays twin eye appointments at Lancaster went even better. As they put drops in your eyes they advise you not to drive for some hours so we went by train. Mrs.K’s appt. was at 9.30 and mine was at 10.10. When the doctor discovered we were together she invited us both to go in together. The result was that at the time of my appointment we were on the train coming home. The good news was that last years laser treatment had dramatically reduced our eye pressures to safe levels.

After yesterdays ear picture I did think of posting my blue eyes today. But given some of the things old men go to hospital for I thought it might be a bad precedent.

To celebrate all this good news I have splashed out on two extras. 1.is evening light on the reeds by Hawes water. 2 . Magnolia with blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.